Hi there,

As you may have gathered, I'm Claire Dunn Bennett. A big thanks for visiting my site! I'm assuming that you clicked 'About' because you'd like to get to know me a little, so here's some background information 🙂

Aside from publishing books, I'm currently attending university for a Law degree. I work at a café between lessons, and I adore it. My job has provided me with the opportunity to learn about coffee in depth. Seeing as I'm a self-proclaimed coffee-addict, it's right up my alley. I also love interacting with the regular customers and hear about their days as well as their stories. Honestly, I couldn't be happier with my job. The hours are very merciful whatever regards my education. While it enhances my knowledge of the black elixir that is coffee, it also provides me with the chance to interact with a variety of people that I may never have encountered otherwise. I take plenty of inspiration from the characters I encounter at work when I construct my fictions. 

Behind me, I have a bachelor's degree in Business Administration/Management. I'm also the eldest out of three siblings, which my inspiring and devoted parents brought into the world. If you're wondering about my age, I'd just like to quote James Bond's Skyfall: 'Age is no guarantee of efficiency'. With that said, I'll reveal that I'm still in my twenties.

I'm very curious about the world and how it works. I'm an intense introvert (I can go weeks without social interaction, although I'm not anti-social). I have a cat that always consoles me when I cry, which happens every leap year. There's something about low-maintenance creatures that I can't help but adore. I admire independence immensely, and I like to think that I practice what I preach. Guess that's why I adore my furry friend. She's black and white, and currently purring beside my lap.

During my free time, I do a variety of things. My interests are quite vast. I love going to the theatre, the opera, as well as gigs. I'm not much of a party-goer, although I still fancy hitting a pub with my mates. While I'm not much of a drinker, I'm very intrigued by the art of wine.

Though I write romance/erotica, I don't read much of it. As a reader, my tastes are more aligned with historical fiction and nonfiction. I love informative, theoretical pieces. With that said, I read a lot.

Other than indulging cultural activities, I fancy a good hike. Solitary hikes are without a doubt my favourite way to spend my leisure time. I'm an active person. I like to stay fit, because I care about my health. Not just short-term, but long-term. I'd like to be in optimal shape if I'm lucky enough to reach seventy. You'll notice that trait in a few of my invented characters, I suppose. I've participated in a long list of sports during my youth, ranging from tennis, badminton, volleyball, basketball, football, curling, artistic gymnastics, contemporary dance, and handball. I'm sure I've forgotten one (I've done a lot!). Some I stuck to for a year, some for several years. Tennis, badminton, football (I was the goalkeeper) and basketball I have played for several years (10 +).

These days, however, I've found my new passion within sports: Martial Arts. I attend Krav Maga three times a week, and I love it! I love blowing off some steam, and nothing gets it done better than Krav Maga. The bruises are totally worth it.

Coffee is my elixir, and I have too many quirks. What are yours?

I'm also a hopeless writer with too little time, and have been writing nonstop since I was 15. Though I'm a keen student, writing has always been my passion. It's an addiction that I can't seem to rid myself of. Does that make me weak?

I listen to a lot of music as well. Frankly, my interests are very vast. My favourite genres would be classical music, progressive rock, epic orchestral, old-school rock, electronic, deep house, EDM, trance, techno, the list goes on and on. It would be easier to say what I don't listen to, which is usually rap music (though I love a few artists there, too), country and metal. I like any rap that isn't female oppressive or focused on drugs, money and general whining. Rap that is socially critical is ace. Just love it.

One thing I hate: small talk. The irony is not lost on me, considering my workplace. I've become quite adept in the art of it, but it doesn't stimulate me at all. If you want to bring me out of my shell, topics that will do the trick are philosophy, politics, finance, music, literature, psychology and scientific research in general.

I'm weak for traveling as well. I relish exploring different cultures, and throughout my young life, I have lived in a variety of them. With thanks to my parents, I have been able to explore (lived in some, had a holiday in others) the likes of Brazil, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, France, Great Britain (England and Scotland), the U.S., Italy, Czech Republic, Portugal, the Caribbean, Scandinavia (Norway, Sweden and Denmark), Netherlands, Germany, as well as Spain and a list of others that I can't remember right now. Like I said, I love traveling, and so does my parents! Lucky for me, they tend to bring me (and my siblings) along with them!

I do hope you'll enjoy what you find here. I deal mainly with contemporary erotica and romance.

If you have any questions whatsoever, feel free to contact me. I love hearing from you!

If you like my work, don't hesitate to leave a review and share it with those you think that might enjoy it.

Cheers

Claire x